Stop Changes by Jurisdiction and AC Transit Ward

The Fall 2025 service change includes over 1,500 stop changes, between stop activations (including new stop locations never activated before, depicted in parentheses), decal changes, and stop deactivations.

Jurisdiction	Stop Activated (New Stop Added)	Existing Stops with New Lines Added	Existing Stops with Lines both Added and Removed	Existing Stops with Lines Removed	Stop Deactivated	Total by Jurisdiction
Alameda	14 (6)	7	97	27	5	150
Albany			2			2
Ashland			19			19
Berkeley	1	34	110	1	1	147
Cherryland			8			8
El Cerrito		3	21			24
El Sobrante			17	8		25
Emeryville	5 (1)	2	19	2	2	30
Fremont	2 (1)	5	183	25	42	257
Hayward	26		51		8	85
Kensington			4			4
Milpitas			30			30
Newark	16 (11)		50	1	4	71
Oakland	32 (26)	15	237	33	23	340
Piedmont			15	6	14	35
Pinole			2	3		5
Richmond	9 (8)	20	95	49	15	188
Rollingwood			4			4
San Francisco				1	2	3
San Leandro	10 (7)		30		11	51
San Pablo			38	16		54
Union City	1	1	25		4	31
Total by Type of Stop Change	116 (60)	87	1,057	172	131	1,563

Stop Changes by Jurisdiction and AC Transit Ward

Figure 2 - Stop Change Counts by Ward*

Ward	Represented by	Stop Activated (New Stop Added)	Existing Stops with New Lines Added	Existing Stops with Lines both Added and Removed	Existing Stops with Lines Removed	Stop Deactivated
1	Peeples/Young	9 (8)	23	181	73	15
2	Walsh/Young	17 (11)	45	204	5	8
3	Syed/Young	26 (14)	8	149	33	21
4	McCalley/Young			88		3
5	Shaw/Young	44 (12)	5	233	26	52
6	Silva/Young	42 (11)		101	1	12
District-At- Large**	Young	18 (15)	5	145	31	26
Outside District	N/A	2	1	57	4	6

^{*}Note that with the District's on-going transition to a 7-ward system of representation this table includes double-counting of stops where wards currently overlap.

^{**}District-At-Large refers to the area including portions of Oakland and Piedmont that as of 2025 does not have an elected Ward director due to the ward transition discussed above; therefore, at this time it is currently only represented by Dir. Young until elections are held and new ward directors are sworn in 2026.