ALAMEDA-CONTRA COSTA TRANSIT DISTRICT RESOLUTION NO. 20-054

A RESOLUTION APPROVING THE REAPPOINTMENT OF TWO PUBLIC MEMBERS AND THE INTERIM APPOINTMENT OF A NON-ATU EMPLOYEE MEMBER TO THE ALAMEDA-CONTRA COSTA TRANSIT DISTRICT RETIREMENT BOARD

WHEREAS, the Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District Board of Directors (the District) is authorized by Public Utilities Code Sections 25301 and 25361 to establish a retirement system and a retirement board; and

WHEREAS, the District has created a retirement system and a five-member Retirement Board; and

WHEREAS, with the adoption of Resolution No. 19-003 on February 27, 2019, Mr. Jeffrey Lewis, Mr. Davis Reimer, and Ms. Claudia Allen were reappointed by the Board to fill a two-year term as the public member representatives and non-ATU employee representative, respectively, on the Retirement Board.

NOW THEREFORE, the Board of Directors of the Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District does resolve as follows:

<u>Section 1.</u> In accordance with Section 2.A. of Ordinance No. 10, reappoints Jeffrey Lewis and Davis Riemer as the public members on the Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District Retirement Board.

Section 2. In accordance with Section 2.C. of Ordinance No. 10, appoints Chris Andrichak as the non-ATU representative effective January 1, 2021, to fill the remainder of the unexpired term ending on March 31, 2021, and until such time there is a permanent Chief Financial Officer.

Section 3. The individuals identified in Section 1 of this Resolution shall serve the terms of these positions for the two-year period commencing April 1, 2019.

Section 4. This resolution shall become effective immediately upon its passage by four affirmative votes of the Board of Directors.

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 12th day of November, 2020.

Joe Wallace, President

Attest:

Linda A. Nemeroff, District Secretary

I, Linda A. Nemeroff, District Secretary for the Alameda-Contra Costa Transit District, do hereby certify that the foregoing Resolution was passed and adopted at a regular meeting of the Board of Directors held on the 12th day of November, 2020 by the following roll call vote:

AYES:

NOES:

ABSENT:

ABSTAIN:

Linda A. Nemeroff, District Secretary

Approved as to Form and Content:

Jill A. Sprague, General Counsel